top of page

Tower Garden Baby Greens Kit

Updated: Jun 12



I love my Baby Greens Kit! I grow so many tasty fruits and veggies by utilizing my kit. Below, I highlight some of the plants in my Tower Garden, some helpful tips for successful growing, and some resources to help you along your Baby Greens Kit growing journey.




 

Spinach in my Baby Greens Kit






Baby spinach plants in the Baby Greens Kit!! I'm so excited to see these grow! This is my second attempt. On my first attempt, I forgot to keep an eye on the seedlings, and I lost them. These are a couple of weeks old, and the second they sprouted, I put them in the Tower Garden because the Tower Garden takes care of seedlings much better than I do!













 

Strawberries in my Baby Greens Kit


Look at my beautifully sweet, pesticide-free strawberries! This is the Festival Strawberry, and it is being grown in the Tower Garden's Baby Greens Kit. The plants are loaded!



 

Onions in my Baby Greens Kit


Look at my beautiful onions! These are short-day onion sets. They fit perfectly and adorably into the cubes and will grow into full-sized onions!





 

Baby Broccoli Greens in my Baby Greens Kit


Baby greens make the most delicious salads & garnishes and come in all colors and flavors. They are so much fun to grow & even more fun to eat!



 

Helpful Tips & Tricks


Where can I buy my own Baby Greens Kit?


The original 32-spot Baby Greens Kit can be purchased here. If you want to add some extra space to your Tower Garden, you can buy the 20-pot add-on Combo Extention Kit by clicking this link. The combo kit is designed to grow micro- and full-sized plants in your Tower Garden.







 

How do I grow plants in my Baby Greens Kit, and what can I grow?


When you germinate a seed, first, you'll see a green shoot, which is called a sprout. Next, you'll see 2-4 leaves. At this stage, it's a microgreen." A few days later, it will have 4-8 leaves. Now it's a baby green. If you let that baby green grow, it will become a full-sized plant.


You can harvest any plant at any stage, based on your taste preference. For example, If you want crunchy cabbage microgreens for a salad or sandwich, put 10-15 or so seeds into the rockwool cube and germinate until it is in the microgreen stage. (Note: If you want a full head of cabbage, put 1 seed in a cube and grow it in the main Tower Garden.)


Growing tip: Use 10-14 regular seeds (no need for special microgreen seeds) per cube when you grow micro and baby greens in your Tower Garden system!



 

Suggestions for what type of microgreens, baby greens, and full-sized plants to grow in the Baby Greens Kit.


When you germinate a seed, first, you'll see a green shoot, which is called a sprout. Next, you'll see 2-4 leaves. At this stage, it's a microgreen." A few days later, it will have 4-8 leaves. Now it's a baby green. If you let that baby green grow, it will become a full-sized plant.


You can harvest any plant at any stage, based on your taste preference. For example, If you want crunchy cabbage microgreens for a salad or sandwich, put 10-15 or so seeds into the rockwool cube and germinate until it is in the microgreen stage. (Note: If you want a full head of cabbage, put 1 seed in a cube and grow it in the main Tower Garden.)


Growing tip: Use 10-14 regular seeds (no need for special microgreen seeds) per cube when you grow micro and baby greens in your Tower Garden Greens Kit!

  • Lemon Sorrel Baby Greens

  • Kale Baby Greens or Microgreens

  • Gourmet Mixed Lettuce (please watch this video for more info)

  • Cilantro Baby Greens or Microgreens

  • Microgreen Mixes

  • Parsley Microgreens

  • Baby spinach (recommended spinach for hot climates [grown in fall, winter, and spring])

  • Basil Baby Greens or Microgreens

  • Thyme and/or Oregano (Full Sized Plant)

  • Rainbow Sprinkle Mix as Baby or Micro

  • Basic Salad Mix as Baby or Micro

  • Baby Purple Cabbage Microgreens

  • Broccoli Baby Greens or Microgreens

  • Cauliflower Microgreens or Baby Greens

  • Curled Cress Microgreens

  • Arugula Baby Greens

  • Baby Bok Choy "mini" size (One seed per rockwool cube)

  • Strawberries (please watch this video for more info)

  • Onion sets




 

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to me by clicking this link.

Happy Growing!

~Leah Brooks









Comments


bottom of page